Home >
Community > Parents > Calendar-Major Dates SY 2016-17
page tools :

CALENDAR / MAJOR DATES SY 2016-17

Click here for a downloadable 2016-17 calendar

Italics denote school closure

2016

Monday, September 5

Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, September 6 Opening Ceremony, 9 am, followed by classroom visitations
Wednesday, September 7 First Full Day of Classes
Friday, October 7 Parent-Teacher Conference Day
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day Holiday
Thursday, October 13 Installation of Jennifer Danish as Head of School, 9 am at Grace Episcopal Church (reception to follow)
Monday, October 31 Noon dismissal for Faculty-Staff Professional Development
Tuesday, November 22 Grandparents’ & Special Friends’ Day; Noon Dismissal
Wednesday, November 23-Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Break
Monday, November 28 Classes resume following Thanksgiving Break 
Tuesday, December 20 Dismissal for Winter Break at end of school day 
Wednesday, December 21-Tuesday, January 3 Winter Break

2017

Wednesday, January 4 Classes resume following Winter Break
Monday, January 16 Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Friday, February 17 Noon dismissal for Faculty-Staff Professional Development                              
Monday, February 20 Presidents’ Day Holiday
Monday, March 20–Friday, March 24     Spring Break
Monday, March 27 Classes resume following Spring Break
Friday, April 14 Good Friday
Monday, April 17 Easter Monday
Friday, May 26 Field Day; Noon Dismissal 
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day Holiday
Thursday, June 8 Last full day of school
Friday, June 9 Graduation

Snow Make-Up Days: #1: February 20 (Presidents' Day); #2 April 17 (Easter Monday)

MISSION

Grace Episcopal Day School will provide every student the opportunity for academic excellence in a caring, nurturing, moral environment that embraces diversity and promotes creativity, self-confidence, and service to others.

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram
©2013 GEDS | Contact Us | Tel 301 949 5860
9411 Connecticut Ave | Kensington, MD 20895
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite